Higher Achievement has assembled a team of passionate social justice advocates to lead our scholars in becoming life-long learners.

From our dedicated staff to the National Board of Directors to the affiliate Boards of Advisors, the vision we’re working toward wouldn’t be possible without the whole Higher Achievement community.

Filter By
Filtered by:
Richmond×
Staff×
Filtered by:
Richmond×
Staff×

10 results found

Rachel Brock

Volunteer Coordinator
Richmond Affiliate
rbrock@higherachievement.org

Rachel leads recruitment, onboarding, training, and retention efforts for our mentors and other volunteers. She maintains relationships with university and community partners and supports center staff in planning and analysis related to mentor satisfaction. Interested in volunteering? Email her!

“I believe in leveraging the power of communities to help our young people overcome the opportunity gap and reach their potential!”

Christa Coleman

Director of Programs
Richmond Affiliate
ccoleman@higherachievement.org

Christa supports the center staff at Higher Achievement Richmond. She works to provide impactful and helpful resources and support to the Achievement Center teams.

“I work at Higher Achievement because I believe that middle school is such a pivotal time in a young person’s life. With the right support from caring adults, young people can come to believe in all that’s possible for them.”

Ronee Davis

Center Director, Binford
Richmond Affiliate
rdavis@higherachievement.org

Anne Finnegan

Operations Coordinator
Richmond Affiliate
afinnegan@higherachievement.org

Madeline Grygiel

Manager of Instructions, Binford
Richmond Affiliate
mgrygiel@higherachievement.org

Jazmin Hooks

Center Director, Henderson
Richmond Affiliate
jhooks@higherachievement.org

Jenice Jordan

Volunteer and Scholar Coordinator, Boushall
Richmond Affiliate
jjordan@higherachievement.org

Kortney Perry

Manager of Instruction, Henderson
Richmond Affiliate
kperry@higherachievement.org

Shelley Thompson

Center Director, Boushall
Richmond Affiliate
sthompson@higherachievement.org

Shelley manages the Boushall Achievement Center. Through a dedicated and compassionate staff team, she strives to build a community that ensures every scholar at her Center has a sense of belonging.

“I work at Higher Achievement because I believe that Youth Development takes time and Higher Achievement’s program model allows us to see our impact, over the course of 4 years.”

Loading...