President’s Council

President’s Council members are champions of Higher Achievement in the DC Metro region. They further Higher Achievement’s mission by contributing and leveraging resources, promoting Higher Achievement within their networks, and supporting Higher Achievement’s capacity through events and other activities.

Please contact Janice Cori at for more information on how to join the DC Metro President’s Council.

President's Council Members

Sara Akbar
Duncan Barks
Kevin Barrow, The MARK App
Carol Boochever
Nicole Butler, NGage Properties
MaryEva Candon, Candon Law Associates
Susan Carras, JLL
Tom Cassels, Leidos
Robert Clark, Ober Kaler
Oliver Crandall, RBC Wealth Management
Patrick Dooher, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney
Stacy Dranginis
Sherika Ekpo, Google, Diversity & Inclusion
Rick England, Madison Wealth Management
Ron Fiegenschuh, Architect
Colleen Gannon
Carlos Garcia, Eng Garcia Grant & Co
Steve Goldstein
Donna Grell Ben-Veniste
Ali Hashmi, Fannie Mae
Holly Hassett

Randy Heeb, Bates White
Conrad Hipkins – In Memoriam
Larry Horowitz, Velsor Properties
Kil Huh, Pew Charitable Trust
Sumi Krishnan, K4Solutions Inc.
Sam Lipshutz, Fannie Mae
Anne Marshall
Bob Marshall, Bates White and Penn State
Dan Masur, Mayer Brown
Edward Meehan
Charlie Mullin, Bates White
Barry Nigro
Mara Olguin
Diana Peacock, Coastal Cloud
Sherry Rhodes
Sam Rosen
Amanda Rosenthal, JLL
Joe Saka, Lowenstein Sandler LLP
Jim Sciutto, CNN
Raj Sharma, Public Spend Forum
Stephen Shaw, Phillips Realty Capital
Harriet Sockwell