Swata Gandhi, Board Chair  — DAP Products Inc.

Ryan Chaffo – M&T Bank

Max Curran Venable, LLP

Dan Gahagan  — Baltimore Gas and Electric Company (BGE)

Tierra Gregory — Law Offices of A Dwight Pettit

Todd Henry  — T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.

John McLean  — The Harbor Bank of Maryland

Brooke Thayer – Privia Health

Nicole Whitecar  Miles & Stockbridge P.C.

Young Professionals Board

Cassie Calvert – Baltimore Ravens

Tevin J. Cole – KCW Engineering Technologies

Alana Glover – University of Baltimore School of Law

Rasheeda Johnson, Ph.D. – The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Candace Middlebrooks, Ph.D. – Postdoctoral Fellowship

Aakash J. Patel – Textron Systems

Emilie Rafal – Credential Engine

Lauren Shands – Eli Lilly

Dr. Varuna Srinivasan – Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Ali Tajdar – T. Rowe Price

Darryl Tarver – DLA Piper



Higher Achievement’s Young Professionals Board is comprised of 20-25 emerging leaders who dedicate their own time, talents, networks, and resources to raise awareness in support of Higher Achievement’s mission. These young leaders are committed supporters and thoughtful advocates who strive to close the opportunity gap for Baltimore youth. The YPB hosts awareness and fundraising events throughout the year to bring together like-minded young professionals to support Higher Achievement.

In order to apply to the Young Professionals Board, you must be at least 21 years old and at most 40 years old. To apply please submit a resume and a statement of interest to volunteerbaltimore@higherachievement.org