Board of Directors

Sameer Bhargava

The Carlyle Group 

John Boochever

Oliver Wyman

Annie Linehan Czerwinski, Vice Chair


Mark Debord, Secretary

Altria Client Services 

David Farrell

Farrell Advisory Inc.  

Nicole Gallant

United Way New York City 

Peter Horst

Capital One

Michael Kagan

Concentric Energy Advisors

Chris Leech, Treasurer
McKinsey & Company 

Sarah Latterner Parker
District of Columbia Public Schools 

Gene Pinkard

District of Columbia Public Schools 

Joshua B. Rales

The Norman and Ruth Rales Foundation 

Mitchell Schear, Chair

Vornado/Charles E Smith 

Raj Sharma


Gary Thompson, Pro Bono Counsel

Reed Smith, LLP 

Tariq West


Click the links below to see the illustrious members of our affiliate Advisory Boards and President's Councils:

Baltimore, MD

DC Metro

Pittsburgh, PA

Richmond, VA 


"Being a Higher Achievement scholar is a privilege, and being a scholar means reaching above and beyond."